Provincial codes in West Java : Ezqnews
Provincial codes in West Java : Ezqnews

Provincial codes in West Java : Ezqnews

Know the code of the province of West Java and what are the conditions

West Java is the only province that was first formed since the Dutch colonialera, with  west Java province code 32. However, based on Law No. 11 of 1950, this province was created on July 4, 1950, since it was recognized by the Indonesian government. As for the very center of power in Bandung.

This province has an area of about 35,377.76 square kilometers, even almost reaching 2% of Indonesia’s land area. In addition, this province is also known as the second largest area specifically for the island of Java, where East Java is considered the first most extensive. The population reaches more than 50 million inhabitants.

 West  Java  becomes the most densely populated area 

You should know that the province of West Java has become one of the most populous areas in Indonesia with a different code of the province of West Java. Where the population has reached 50 million more people than the total population of the country. Population growth in West Java for the period from 2019 to the present is really increasing.

This is given the large number of locals who urbanize the area. The reasons for the growing population movement to West Java Itself range from work interests to environmental conditions. Meanwhile, the area with the smallest population, namely the city of Banjar, has about 185 thousand people.

Nearly 80% of West Java’s population prefers to live in urban areas due to industrial factors. Other regions such as Bogor, Depok, Bekasi, etc. make up at least 39 percent of the total population of West Java proper.

It should be noted that almost the majority of the population of West Java are Sundanese. Where this tribe is known as the indigenous people of Java in this western part. While the Javanese tribe is more common in the northern region of West Java, the Betawi tribe mainly inhabits the Jakarta area and its environs.

In addition, there are also Batak and Minang tribes, which are also found in the West Java area, especially in urban areas such as Bogor, Depok and Bandung. While Chinese populations are also common throughout almost all of west Java, they mostly spread.

Administrative Code of the Government of Indonesia

Before discussing further the province code of West Java, for example, the city code is the city code of the village of Sekeloa.

As for the code, it showed information from the local government code in which it is located, ranging from sub-districts, cities to provinces, including:

  1. Coblong Subdistrict (area code, i.e. 32.73.02)
  2. Bandung (area code, i.e. 32.73)
  3. West Java Province Code (region code, i.e. 32)

Meanwhile, other examples, such as the area code 36.71.07, are the codes of the Karavachi district for which the local government is responsible, namely:

  1. Tangerang (area code, i.e. 36.71)
  2. Banten Province (region code, i.e. 36)

In addition, there is also an area code of 33.74, which is the city of Semarang with its local authorities, namely:

  1. Central Province of Java (region code, i.e. 33)

You should know that the Indonesian government, through the Ministry of the Interior (Ministry of the Interior), updates the regional code every one to five years. Where is the trick by issuing a permendagri (Decree of the Minister of the Interior) with a new regional code and data.

Especially when there is a regional expansion or even a large transition of villages to villages. So far , the code of the province of Permendagri West Java the last region to be released is Permendagri RI No. 137 from 2017. Where it has been happening in Jakarta since December 27, 2017.

From the moment of acceptance of Permendagra, the previous Permendağri will be revoked and declared invalid. This is stated, as in Article 13 of Permendagr No. 137 of 2017. According to information in the latest Permendagri, Indonesia currently has:

  1. 34 provinces
  2. 514 cities/counties (98 cities + 416 counties)
  3. 7 201 sub-region/region
  4. 83,436 villages/kelurakhan (8,479 villages + 74,957 villages)
  5. 91,185 region codes.

Provincial codes in West Java

Surely you are familiar if you hear the name West Java, right? Yes, one of the provinces of Indonesia that many locals visit because of the beauty and coolness of the habitat there.

As you know, the province with the capital Bandung is really famous as a cold and cool area. In addition, Bandung itself is often called the city of flowers.

Why is that? This is due to the fact that in ancient times Bandung was considered very beautiful with many trees and flowering flowers. Not only that, in the past, Bandung also received the name Paris van Java because of its beauty. You should know if the West Java province code is 32.

As for the city code, it is designed to find out the features of the province. With this region code, you can more easily engage in telecommunications based on the observations of the transport agency in Indonesia.

This city code itself is a series of digits and periods that display the code and data of the Indonesian government administrative district of each region, whether from a village/kelurahan, sub-district, city/district, and even provincial level, as well as a  province code in West Java.

The function of the Code is to accelerate and facilitate the management of public administration areas in Indonesia. In addition, you should know that this code can also show the level of the dank area of local government in which it is located, for example, the code of the province of West Java , which is 32.

Be sure to know the provisions of the Provincial Code

The provisions of the provincial and city/regency regional codes are discussed below, including:

  1. Area code of the province

Below are the provisions that must be taken into account when determining the provincial code of the city.

  1. The two-digit number pertama is the region code of the province.
  2. The provincial code is usually established according to the position of the geographical area of the island of Indonesia, where it usually starts from west to east.
  3. The first digits for the provinces located at:
    1. Sumatra Island: 1 or 2
    2. The island of Java: indicated by the number 3 or 4
    3. Bali and Nusa Tenggara: 5
    4. Kalimatan Island: 6
    5. Sulawesi Island: 7
    6. Maluku Island: 8
    7. Island of New Guinea: 9

The second digit of the provincial code is usually set according to the order in which the province in question is formed. As we know, the provincial code of West Java is 32.

  1. City and county codes

In addition, a number of provisions on the area/area code are listed below.

  1. The area/kabupatana code usually consists of 4 digits, where the number consists of a province code that consists of 2 digits, a sign used as a separator, namely a period, and the city/regency code is 2 digits.
  2. The two digits after the first paragraph are the code, not the city or county.
  3. Meanwhile, the first digit of the number for the area code is from 7 to 9, and the first digit of the number for the area code is from 0 to 6.
  4. The district code usually begins with the digits 01, 02, 03 to 69 depending on the order in which the county was formed.
  5. City codes usually begin with the digits 71, 72, 73 to 99 depending on the order in which the city itself was formed.

For example, the wilayah code,  such as 33.22, is the city code for Semarang Regency, specifically in the area of the central province of Java (33). Meanwhile, the city code 33.74 indicates the city code of Semarang in the province of Central Java (33). For the  West Java province code  itself, it is indicated by the number 32.

Read More :

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *